Webinar: Making your MW2015 presentation accessible this Thursday

Accessibility isn’t just about legal compliance: with inclusive design and delivery, your presentations can have more impact and reach broader audiences regardless of their receptive abilities. Strategic uses of audio, video, subtitling, and verbal description can make any topic more meaningful in person or online. Led by educator and accessibility expert Ting Siu, this free webinar provides a short tutorial for anyone interested in upping their presentation game – whether it’s giving an MW conference presentation, leading a workshop, connecting with a museum patron, or simply reading a book to your child.
All presenters at the Museums and the Web 2015 conference as well as anyone interested in enhancing their presentation skills are encouraged to join online our webinar at 11:30am EST (8:30am PST; 15:30 GMT) on Thursday March 26th.  Register for free here: https://cc.readytalk.com/cc/s/registrations/new?cid=ikbjo3ugewhv